You

As my first glance at you,
Was apace and heart pounding.
I was enwrapped by the enigma you are bearing
With terror and with might clashed my being –
So taciturn and cold, I turn in.

Well, gallantly you speak
Making me surmised like an expert;
Living me a thought and keep it,
That you’re like some other dude
Who hid secrets.

As my doubts on you dwindle,
So my boldness augmented –
Dried as the sap of ivy.
Learning to be free.

Obtaining this inkling pleasant feeling
Inside this once numb senses,
I heed on this journey,
Where narrow path leads me –
There I go, with you in my benediction.

Leave a Reply

