I Belong to You

To Jesus Christ

My life belongs to you,
Not I know this from the start,
Not during my good old days,
And not at the time of my innocence.

I never learned this during my prayer time,
I just not stumble this like a mathematical answer,
Nor it’s not a theory that came up in my mind,
This is not a simple answer, not a simple knowledge
That you’ve given to me at the time of my darkest hours.
A very distinctive knowledge –
That keeps me hoping and vigorously breathing;
That I belong to you and You are always
Taking care of me right from the start.

Your Daughter,
Late bloomer Kimmy

Leave a Reply

