Summer Adventure Part II

I couldn’t put all my experiences in just one post that’s why I made the part II.  The time that we already woke up, it’s already 6 pm and we’re heading again to the market looking for carenderia (that means small restaurant). We’ve had roasted chicken, oh I forgot to mention that we had buco as our dessert for lunch, so refreshing. Fresh from the coconut tree, delivered straight to our cabin.  Then at night, we stayed outside, feeling and breathing the fresh air.  Joem and me jogged around the beach resort, then had few shots of tequila with my officemates and ex-officemates. My officemate Ramon made a bonfire.

Bonfire

Bonfire

Bonfire

Ramon, Me and Joem

Then I woke up at 5:00 am and made a noise to wake up everyone. I had hard time waking up  Joem, he’s really a bed lover (hehehe), a nocturnal type of person. Lazy at day time, active at night. Then I asked Sindi to come with me to the beach side, and watched the sunshine. We both love to stroll and doesn’t want to miss every bit of excitement of the trip and explore the place.  Barefoot we walked on the sand and feel the coldness of the sea.  We appreciated the fine sea bed, we could clearly see the sand under the water.

Lovely Sunshine

Lovely Sunshine

Lovely Sunshine

Lovely Sunshine

Sunshine

Sunshine

We saw a starfish and held for our pictorials, I love this picture.

After we took our breakfast, we all went to Bantayan Proper, in their super market and bought some dried fish.  At exactly 12:30 we checked out from the resort and headed back to Cebu City. Home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

