Building Backlinks

Back links are incoming links to a website or web page. In the search engine optimization (SEO) world, the number of backlinks is one indication of the popularity or importance of that website or page (though other measures, such as PageRank, are likely to be more important.

Considering the race between similar websites on the search engine is a real issue for your PAGE RANKING, SEO experts has been tunneling down to any solutions that would lead to possible success, came up with different strategies and softwares that might help.

As I was fumbling over my thought that I had considered best, I am now confuse as I’ve discovered this site [backlink-tracker.net] that could give you list of website’s back links. This is really helpful in determining your competitors back links. Upon comparing with other websites that has a higher results/ rank in Google with the solar panels keywords, I find out that I got more back links that pointed back to my site than my competitor, but how did it happened that I rank lower than the other which has lesser links that pointed back to their website?

SEO is a very wide topic to talk about. Looking through different bulleted items on the list on increasing page ranks, I find out that we do have specific details that needs certain attention:

  • Page Title
  • Description
  • Header
  • Keywords
  • Relevant Content

 

 

Leave a Reply

